There are 17 Soap Units functioning under the control of the Board. Out of these, 8 are Toilet Soap Units, 5 are Detergent Soap Units and 4 are Washing Soap Units. Soap varieties such as Neem, Sandal, Glycerine, Mooliga, Carbolic Soap, Detergent Cakes, Dish Wash Cakes, Cleaning and Detergent Powder are produced by these units.

Apart from this, `Sugapriya’ pain relief oil, ‘Ezhil Shampoo’, Jawadhu Powder, Agarpathies, Sandal Garlands, Herbal Tooth Powder, Sambirani are manufactured by using natural ingredients and sold at affordable prices to the customers.